Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has lost cool in the Assembly when the opposition Congress and TDP legislators stalled the house demanding to disqualify their members who joined ruling TRS recently.

As the Speaker Madhusudhana Chary denied the opposition demand for a debate on defections, Congress and TDP members trooped in to well and obstructed the proceeding. The unrelented members also shouted slogans against government.

As the situation went out of control, on the instructions of KCR, Legislative Affairs minister T Harish Rao moved the motion of suspension of MLAs. Marshals immediately bundled out the Congress members – Jeevan Reddy, geeta Reddy, DK Aruna, Vamshichand Reddy, bhatti Vikramarka, Padmavati and sympathy Kumar and TDP leader A Revanth Reddy and S Veeraiah from the house. Later, they staged dharna in front of the Assembly.



Comments are closed.